Ashland Kiwanis names new officers

The Kiwanis Club of Ashland held its annual Officer and Board of Directors Installation meeting and dinner on Sept. 20 at Sandy Kuykendall’s home. As current President, Sandy also presided over the event.

Ron Parker was installed as president for the 2017/18 term, Sandy Kuykendall, president-elect; Russ Chadick, Vice President; Mike Bakke, treasurer, Sandy Kuykendall, secretary, and Ron Parker, assistant secretary, were also installed as new officers.

Elected to the Board of Directors were Abby Kollar, Don Paul, Lynn Ransford, Chad Smith, Bob Treulich and Jeanne Walcher.

Bob Treulich was named Kiwanian of the Year for his work on many of the club’s projects and fundraisers, and also for the job he is doing as membership chair. Joe Kollar was named Rookie of the Year for his contributions during his first year. Don Paul and Russ Chadick were given the Legion of Honor Award for their 25 years of service to the club.

To learn more about Kiwanis, call Ron at 541-488-0532, go to, or visit the club's Facebook page.


Share This Story