Elected without opposition

Ashland City Recorder Barbara Christensen, Municipal Judge Pam Burkholder Turner and city Councilor Michael Morris were all unopposed in their bids for reelection and voters returned them to office for fresh four-year terms.

In initial vote totals released by the county Tuesday evening, they earned 4,870, 4,652 and 4,657 votes, respectively, close to 99 percent each, with the balance going to a handful of write-ins.

Morris, first elected to the council in 2010, is returning for a second term. Turner, elected in 2006, will be back for a third term, and Christensen, first elected in 1994, her sixth.

Share This Story